The Wounded Warrior Project Alumni crewed #26 RIDER Insurance / Oxford Consulting Group / RacerRuss Motorsports XR1200 tests prior to Mid-Ohio

PPER ARLINGTON, Ohio (June 28, 2012) - The wounded warrior crewed #26 XR1200 sponsored by RIDER Insurance / Oxford Consulting Group / Team Ohio Racing concluded the testing of their RacerRuss Motorsports XR1200 at The Mid-Ohio Sports Course this past Tuesday. Team Rider and Owner Peter Cline put the #26 Harley-Davidson through its paces in preparation for the Buckeye SuperBike Weekend July 13-15. Team Ohio Racing will have a Wounded Warrior Project Alumi crew.

“To the point, we have our work cut out for us in July” stated Cline. “The XR1200 that was supplied by RacerRuss Motorsports had a good baseline suspension setting, but all the riders on the grid for the Mid-Ohio event have a lot of track time in their bikes, so our learning curve will be steep. I wanted to get out on the track and just knock out quite a bit of laps, which I did, but I didn’t get up to the speed I wanted to be at. I did get to experience how bike behaves, however. Obviously riding at a track day, on used race tires and on a bike I’ve never ridden, is not going to get you to race pace… We are at least getting some much needed seat time. Arron Brown and Travis Wyman were on hand from Harv’s HD, and they were a big help -many thanks to them.”

“I’m really, really looking forward to the race, especially working with the Wounded Warrior Project Alumi crew. We are going to have a great crew led by Geoff (Maloney of GPtech). We’ll get here in July, have fun and show value to the Warrior mission. If we do the best job we can, then that’s all we can ask of ourselves” added Cline.

Team Ohio Racing is proudly supported by: RIDER Insurance, Oxford Consulting Group, Wounded Warrior Project, Midwest Motorcyclist, REV'IT! Sport USA, GPtech, NEXX Helmets, 830 Engineering, Silkolene, Portfolio Creative, Pit Bull Stands, Maverick Moto Media, RacerRuss Motorsports and Follow Team Ohio on Facebook at and on twitter @TeamOhioRacing.